European Court of Auditors


27 members appointed by each EU state for renewable six year terms. President: Vitor Manuel da Silva Caldeira, 2008-2014, Portugal.


External investigator audit agency. Financial Auditor for EU Budget Implementation, improving EU financial management. Audits accounts of EU institutions. Non-binding opinion resource for every EU legislation with financial implication. Independent guardian of the financial interests of the EU citizens. Renders audit services assessing the collection and spending of EU funds.




Kirchberg Buildings K1 and K2, Luxembourg; see below.


K1 Building © EU 2012
K1 and K2 Buildings © EU 2013
Vitor Manuel da Silva Caldeira, President © EU 2013
ECA members © EU 2013
EU Institutions European Council European Parliament Council of the EU European Commission Court of Justice European Central Bank European Court of Auditors Economic & Social Commitee Committee of the Regions
Copyright © GSJ & Author(s)