8 October 2013

Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought

The European Parliament will announce this year’s Sakharov Prize winner for Freedom of Thought on October 10. This year’s winner is  Malala Yousafzai, EuroPoint has learned. Edward Snowden and Mikhail Khodorkovsky were among the other nominees. The prize awards a person who has “not been bowed by fear and intimidation and who decided to put the fate of their country before their own.” 

Copyright © GSJ & Author(s)